Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Ay, Carmela! at Theatre Off Jackson

Ay, Carmela!

Theatre Off Jackson
409 7th Avenue S. Seattle

Ay, Carmela! fuses music, vaudeville, fantasy and flamenco into a powerful tragicomedy about love, loss and the devastating personal effects of war. For traveling performers Carmela and Paulino, their comedy act is the only way to find any light during the devastating darkness of the Spanish Civil War. But when a sudden twist of fate thrusts them behind enemy lines, the two are forced to entertain military officials and prisoners in an effort to survive. Latino Theatre Project stages this acclaimed work by award-winning playwright Jose Sanchis Sinisterra at Seattle's Theatre Off Jackson.

Sep 21 - Oct 8, 2017

Thu, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 23: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 30: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 5: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 7: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 8: 2:00pm


Box Office: 206-340-1049

theatreoffjackson.org/event/3269/ay-carmela/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter