Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Salty at 12th Ave Arts

Salty

12th Ave Arts
1620 12th Ave. Seattle

Don't miss this remarkable new play about penguins and people on a bittersweet journey to what might be the end of the world. Set a few years from now at one of the last remaining conservation zoos, a pride of queer penguins and the zookeepers that tend to them explore and unearth the instinctual need to love in an otherwise destructive world. The food chain is being pulled and Mother Nature is on her way out...and she be SALTY! An extraordinary work of theatrical entertainment for all. Directed by ReAct's Artistic Director, David Hsieh, our production features the diverse talents of Varinique Davis, Angela DiMarco, Annelih Hamilton, David S. Hogan, Lia Lee, Tony Magana Jr., and Kenon Veno. With lighting designed by Robert Falk and sound by Rob Witmer. We're excited to present the West Coast Premiere of this wonderful new play direct from New York! Gay Penguins! Global Warming! Sexy Foxes! What more could you ask for from a play? Don't miss this very special and affecting show!

Aug 1 - Aug 18, 2019

Thu, Aug 1: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 4: 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 7: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 8: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 10: 8:00pm
Wed, Aug 14: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 15: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 17: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 18: 2:00pm


www.reacttheatre.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter