Theatre In Seattle
Your Source For What's On Stage In Seattle

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Nina Simone: Four Women at Seattle Repertory Theatre

Nina Simone: Four Women

Seattle Repertory Theatre
155 Mercer Street Seattle

When "High Priestess of Soul" Nina Simone first heard about the tragic bombing deaths of four young girls in an Alabama church in 1963, the singer-songwriter turned to her music as a means of expressing the country's agony. "Four Women" and Simone's other evocative activist anthems sang to a truth that the world needed to hear. And it is a truth that remains sung to this day. This musical includes some of Simone's most popular Civil Rights anthems, like "Mississippi Goddam," "Go Limp," and "Young, Gifted, and Black" to look at an artist and the women around her as their journey leads them down a path of discovery and healing. Written by Christina Ham and directed by Valerie Curtis-Newton, Nina Simone: Four Women makes its West Coast premiere courtesy of Seattle Rep at the Bagley Wright Theatre.

Apr 26 - Jun 2, 2019

Fri, Apr 26: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 27: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 28: 7:30pm
Tue, Apr 30: 7:30pm
Wed, May 1: 7:30pm
Thu, May 2: 7:30pm
Fri, May 3: 7:30pm
Sat, May 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, May 5: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, May 7: 7:30pm
Wed, May 8: 7:30pm
Thu, May 9: 7:30pm
Fri, May 10: 7:30pm
Sat, May 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, May 12: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, May 15: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, May 16: 7:30pm
Fri, May 17: 7:30pm
Sat, May 18: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, May 19: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, May 21: 7:30pm
Wed, May 22: 7:30pm
Thu, May 23: 7:30pm
Fri, May 24: 7:30pm
Sat, May 25: 7:30pm
Tue, May 28: 7:30pm
Wed, May 29: 7:30pm
Thu, May 30: 7:30pm
Fri, May 31: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 1: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 2: 2:00pm & 7:30pm


Box Office: 206-443-2222

www.seattlerep.org/Plays/1819/NS/Synopsis


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter